The Church has at Least one of the Mormon seer stones:

  • Joseph Smith gave one of his seer stones, often called the chocolate-colored seer stone, to Oliver Cowdery. Cowdery gave the seer stone to Phineas Young, the older brother of Brigham Young, the successor to Joseph Smith. Brigham Young gave the seer stone to  Zina Diantha Huntington Young. While she was serving as the Relief Society General President, Zina gave the seer stone to the leaders of the Church. The Mormon Church still has the seer stone and published pictures of it in 2015.